Dennis Block Reviews ***** 362

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Oct. 31, 2019

Thomas H:

Your firm provided excellent service. I will recommend your firm to others. 

Oct. 24, 2019

Stacey Held

Thank you sooooo much!!!!!

Oct. 24, 2019

Sue H:

Dennis, I found your presentation very informative. Your knowledge and Professionalism came through loud and clear. I have not had a Real Estate Attorney before, but you will be it when needed. Thank You.

Oct. 22, 2019

Ampy T:

Thank you so much. I will continue referring to other landlords. 

Oct. 17, 2019

Julie S:

It was a pleasure to work with your firm on this matter. You took a very unpleasant situation and made it tolerable. Your office kept me informed about the case. I would definitely recommend you to others. 

Oct. 17, 2019

Rosalie D:

Mr. Block: Many thanks for live-streaming Tenant Welfare, that was most informative and your very very much appreciated.

Oct. 16, 2019

Jack E:

Great speech at Apt Assoc. & LA Times Article.

Oct. 16, 2019

Wilson F:

Than you very much. Very satisfied with your progress.

Oct. 15, 2019

Julie S:

Your law firm handled my situation very efficiently and I am very grateful. 

Oct. 11, 2019 

Helga P:

Keep up the good work! We appreciate your being there for us. Thank you.

Oct. 4, 2019

Don M:

Thank you. I never thought we would ever see any money from them. U guys are great.

Sept. 29, 2019

Mikhail Siretskly/ Siretskly Real Estate:

Dennis, I want to stand up at one of your speaking engagements, and advise everyone that you have the best law firm dealing with landlords. I want to be a live example that you are top notch. Especially considering how many cases your firm has done for us and our clients. Let me know your thoughts. 

Sept. 17, 2019

Victor P:

Special thanks to our attorney, Mina. He did a great job for us and we are very appreciative. Thanks again.

Sept. 9, 2019

Bill R:

Than you! And thanks for all the assistance. I was very happy with your service and follow up. Cheers, Bill

Sept. 5, 2019

Hilda A:

Thank you All, for making this difficult period less hectic. We appreciate you all. we also learned a lot!! We will definitely refer your services with other in need!

August 27, 2019

Rafael S:

Good Job thank you for your help.

August 15, 2019

Vinh H:

I am very happy with your service. 100% satisfied with your help. Than you very much. (Five Star)

Colette M:

July 31, 2019

We wanted to share the we appreciated Attorney Sherman Shew and his work for this court case today.  Mr. Shew provided great instructions and made what could be a complicated process seem easy.  He was efficient and we prevailed. Thank you for your support.  We are excited about seeing the eviction completed.

Erick S:

July 25, 2019

Hello All- The landlord would like to thank your firm for a job well done. The landlord is satisfied on the outcome of the case. Mr. Elmasry has done such a great job representing the landlord. He was very professional and addressed all the landlords questions and concerns in a timely manner. The landlord greatly appreciates Mr. Elmasry for his hard work and dedication on this case. 

Ruth K:

July 20, 2019

Paul- you are a Doll for getting back to me today-thank you!!! Between you and Dennis, I am impressed by your attention! Thank you sooo much. 

Dariush F:

July 10, 2019

Millions of my thanks to you for the great services you have provided.  It will not be forgotten. ...Thanks again for the very effective actions your office took to finalize this matter.

 

Cory Greene

July 8, 2019

To be honest, when I started this case I wasn’t sure about how this would all turn out but Dennis Block certainly did a great job and did it well. Here's to a great victory! Superb job!

Alfred and Maloree S:

June 16, 2019

Dennis Block and Ryan Block, my father and I would like to thank you for the excellent work you did as our attorneys. Also to thank all the attorneys I spoke to on the phone who listened to my concerns. To Matthew, Lockout Management Service was “Great” thank you.

Jana C:

June 10, 2019

What a ROCK STAR MINA is!!  I want him on all of my cases!!  Dennis he worked so hard it makes me feel good to know that you have someone like that working to make a difference for us little property owners.

Wesley S:

May 31, 2019

Excelente services and the personnel at your services are so nice, we’re very happy to work with you.

Jason R:

May 22, 2019

Thank you for the work your lawyers and associates have done for us. I was very pleased with our attorney that represented us in this matter.

Irma Romo

May 17, 2019

Previous case was handled by Sherman Chew, he truly was WONDERFUL Alex delivered on my expectations.

Bryan Moore

April 20, 2019

I was very impressed with the accessibility and response of the attorneys. Will definitely use Dennis Block in the future. 

Christopher and Siu F:

April 12, 2019

Dear Mr. Block, just wanted to express our appreciation to Attorney Mina S. Elmasry in handling our trial case. Mr. Elmasry is awesome trial attorney. He is very professional, respectful, kind, and courteous. We can tell that the judge was very liberal and pro tenant. However, Mr. Elmasry was very diplomatic and very polite to the judge. Mr. Elmasry's presentation and strategy of calling the defendant as a witness to the stand resulted in catching the defendant lying and putting her foot in her mouth. Please express our appreciation to Mr. Elmasy.

Benedette C:

April 11, 2019

Very impressed with the services I received from your firm. I was able to talk to an attorney anytime I called for my case. I got the status of the case from the beginning to the end. Excellent service. 

Allen M:

April 2, 2019

Allen M:

Remarkable organization and execution. No loose ends. Thank you. 

Ian B:

April 1, 2019

I can't thank you again for all your help with our case. It means the world to us to be able to have my mom move in.

March 28, 2019

Reggie P:

than you for your support and fast service!

March 26, 2019

Bonnie L:

I thank you for your assistance. You, the server, and everyone else I have spoken with has been polite, personable, and professional. 

March 13, 2019

Todd K:

I want to thank you for today's hearing. You were prepared, understood the issues and secured a terrific resolution...

March 6, 2019

Helene L:

You are indeed the best eviction group ever! Your group is priceless. .. Thanks so much! Have a great night. 

March 5, 2019

Richard S:

Thanks! We greatly appreciate your actions. 

March 1, 2019

Ann Y:

Hello Dennis Block and all! Overall I have to thank Mr. Dennis Block for creating this service. It is INVALUABLE as we really felt quite defenseless without it. We are not people of huge means of money and we DO care about our tenants. We DO strive to provide our tenants with good habitable spaces to live. So THANK YOU for this. Special thanks to Mr. Dennis Block, Mr. Sherman Shu, and Mr. Greenwood.

March 1, 2019

Roger O:

Our special thanks to Mr. Dennis P. Block & Associates for job well done. We really appreciate it. God Bless You...

Feb. 28, 2019

Earnie G:

I am Earnie g:, this is being done for me and my family on Tuesday at the court house in LA, CA. Attorney Mina Elmesry was remarkable. He made me feel as if I was being done over with a new body, "It's wonderful"!@Feb. 27, 2019

Sam M:

Thank you for making the correction to my mailing address! And for the great and easy to use service.
 

Feb. 21, 2019

Jaime J:

This letter is to praise Attorney John Greenwood for the fantastic job he did in representing us on our eviction case. His hard work and dedication really helped us out during a difficult and stressful time in our company. He was extremely professional  and informative the entire time we were at the courthouse and we really appreciated how attentive he was... We look forward to working with your firm again and hope to work with John in the future!

Feb. 20, 2019

Maribel G:

Thank you for your excellent service!!

Feb. 19, 2019

Steve Marquez

Thank you so much Dennis. We are so grateful for all your Help.

Feb. 8, 2018

Steve M:

Thank you so much. You have given us a very nice update. Please keep up the good work.

Feb. 7, 2019

Sofia M:

Thank you again. You're awesome and I'm grateful.

Jan. 31, 2019

Shahe A:

Thank you Mr. Block and team for an excellent representation and outcome! Whenever we need help we won’t make the same mistake and not come to you first. 

Jan. 31, 2019

Victoria M:

What a fantastic, thorough and incredibly proficient group of lawyers and staff!  I hated to have to hire them because evictions are horrible for everyone involved.  This was my second time using them, and certainly well worth it!  What made this tolerable was the way staff was always available to answer any questions and always ready to keep me calm.  Their internal systems are so fast and everything is automated so you always can keep track of where you are at in the eviction process.
I appreciated their professionalism and realistic answers and expectations whenever I had questions or concerns!

Jan. 22, 2019

Celina Moreno

Thank you for your professionalism and support on this case.  I had a difficult time but your assistance made a huge difference. Please let me know if I need to complete additional documents to closed this case. Once again thank you!

Jan. 6, 2019

Dan P:

You guys were great .. we will always use you .. already gave your name to someone at the gym with the same problem .. if my mother in laws tenant acts up again .. you will be the first we call.

Jan. 2, 2019

Ahmed R:

We are grateful for the help we received from the Dennis P. Block professionals and truly appreciate it. 

Dec. 19, 2018

David R:

Great phone help, knowledgeable and courteous . My eviction went smooth at a reasonable price. Thanks for your service. I will refer you to friends and use you again. 

Dec. 13, 2018

Joyce M:

Thank you so much for keeping us informed. Your office has been amazing during this process.

Nov. 23, 2018

Kirby L:

Thank you. You guys Rock!

Nov. 14, 2018

Roz M:

To Dennis P. Block & Associates-For all you do... THANK YOU

Nov. 7, 2018

Roberto S:

I love Dennis Block. Best Best Best, Great Thank you... I have the fastest results. Ciao

Nov. 5, 2018

Brenda G:

Dear Block and Associates Representative: Thank you! Words cannot fully express how I feel (at this moment, other than vindication!). 

I can stop paying his and his family's bills, get on with finalizing this [sad] family issue and complete the business of distribution.  Thank you.

Oct. 11, 2018

Timolin R: 

Hi All, Thank you so much for your excellent representation.


Sept. 24, 2018

Greg B:

Dennis, Extremely well thought-out and well written letter.  I particularly like how you made your legal points refreshingly in plain English, not legalese.  

Thank you. Regards, Greg

Sept. 23, 2018

Hedy T:

Great service. We're always able to reach an attorney whenever we have a question.

Sept. 21, 2018

Varun B:

Long time customer. Pleased everytime we use you guys. 

Sept. 14, 2018

Mary J:

Atty Swain is the best I've had in years, he fights for his clients is not afraid made me feel very comfortable I will never let anyone else represent me he is the mini Dennis P. Block

Sept. 6, 2018

Shimon Z:

The lawyer I spoke over the phone the most is Vazgan, he was amazing !!! and very helpful !! Special thx to him !!

August 28, 2018

Yona & Edward S:

Hi there,  We can not thank you enough for your services regarding our eviction. The process went smoothly and the Attorneys we spoke to were extremely helpful. We have had to use your services before and are recommending our friends in the business as well. We will definitely be contacting you again if future services are needed.

Thank you so much.

August 28, 2018

Marjorie L:

I'm very grateful to the Lord for your tedious time and effort in helping me collect monery from Gary H:

August 28, 2018

Tanya W:

Your service was extremely efficient. I was very impressed.

August 24, 2018

Aaron C:

I'm writing to thank you, your firm and especially Alex Swain for getting me a much needed victory today. Mr. Swain was fantastic.

August 7, 2018

Christopher F:

Thank you for handling the eviction for us last year. Your staff was excellent. 

July 11, 2018

Craig W:

The Emergency Stay hearing was unexpected. Ryan Block was great! Even though my presence wasn’t necessary I showed up anyway to help with tenant negotiations which became very intensive, we ultimately prevailed! This case involved a bipolar “pro renter” tenant resident of 23 years, with a history of bad behavior and financial problems. Finally it’s over! Thank you Dennis Block and associates! 5 Stars!

July 6, 2018

Rick D:

Than you for your diligence in this matter.

July 2, 2018

Irene L:

Hello Mr Block,  We here at Last Management are very appreciative for your professional services. Our legal representative, Ryan Block was extremely thorough from his prompt entrance to attentively listening to our request on what we were expecting from his services.  He spoke clear and moved our case timely through the judges early secession. I will also happily Yelp our experience with your legal service. Thank you again Ryan. Thank you Mr .Block 

June 19, 2018

Lola S:

Dear Sharie: Our conversation this a.m. was truly MY pleasure!  your combination of legal knowledge, the ability to convey that knowledge effectively and concisely, combined with your having "a good heart" as well as a good sense of humor & enough patience to allow the client to feel comfortable & to feel the support of the law firm you represent is in my opinion, a very good combination!  THANK YOU for having it! 

June 14, 2018

Connie B: 

Dear Mr. Block: I want to thank you for your service. I cried everyday but you gave me hope. You saved me $20,000 from Basta.

I will say a rosary for you, your family and your firm. Thank you again. God Bless you. Your East LA client. 

May 30, 2018

Vedat A:

Paul, Thanks for taking care of my wife Vikki in a graceful manner but tough to the opposition yesterday.  I am grateful and appreciate your efforts.
 

May 28, 2018

Carlos B:

Regarding  your  services after being for 25 or more years as a landlord i have been with several eviction attorneys but no one gets even close to the attention and seriously i am provide with Dennis Block, just like to the you  know i am very glad i finally found someone who i can trust, always have  a positive answer, to any question, and makes me feel protected against all the two legged alligators out there trying to squeeze every penny of landlords.

May 23, 2018
Iro E:
The whole experience was painless. Most of the staff was supportive and reassuring and answered all my questions regardless of how obvious they may have been. The court experience was almost pleasant. The lawyer was great!!! For evictions and on the side of the landlords, Dennis is the man!!!

May 21, 2018

Cornelius G:

Dear Dennis, When the AOA monthly magazine reaches my mail box, the first article I read is your column "Legal questions and answers." Over the years thanks to your legal answers to landlords questions, I read and reread  with great interest your answers. The lessons I have learned is invaluable!. 

May 17, 2018

Carlos B:

Thanks  so much for taking care so soon and so efficiently i appreciate all the work you have done for me , you guys are the very best

thanks. Carlos

May 16, 2018

George B:

Thank you for the opportunity to be in the presence of greatness: Bless you and your family!

 

May 12, 2018

Laura N:

Thank you for the clarity and professional advise and direction meeting with you and your associate on Friday.

May 5, 2018
Janet and Michael B:
Thank you so much for helping us and for all your patience and transparency, it was a very educational process working with your law firm and thanks for all the questions you answered. 

May 4, 2018

Maria S:

With my warmest regards and much gratitude for holding my hand throughout this horrific experience!

May 2, 2018

Carole W:

Hi Dennis, Great job. As always, you are spot on!

May 2, 2018

Denise W:

Hi Dennis and Team,

Thank you very much for your help in settling our case. Shireen Meshkati was my lawyer yesterday at Compton courthouse.  I found her to be very professional, knowledgeable and comforting.  I was nervous as I have never been in proceedings like this before.  This was important to both my Father and myself. Although an unfortunate set of circumstances to bring upon a “family” member, Shireen and your team as a whole made the entire ordeal palatable.

I told my Dad that Shireen was our firecracker! hank you Shireen from the bottom of my heart. If I ever find myself in this situation again, Dennis P. Block and Associates are who I will call for help.

 

April 27, 2018

Floare G:

I would like to express my great appreciation to all the people who worked on my case... Case is closed, job well done. Thank you very much.

April 18, 2018

James R:

Thank you as always for your great assistance. 

April. 13, 2018

Paul S:

I want to let you know that Manisha Bajaj at your firm was extremely professional, and it was wonderful working with her on our case.

March 13, 2018

Maria S:

Again, a tremendous amount of gratitude!


March 13, 2018

Carlos B:
Thanks you guys don't cease of amazing me your excellent service , I am very glad i came back with Dennis again, thanks Carlos  

March 12, 2018
Pedro G:
Thank you for your hard work and dedication. 

March 8, 2018

Liza B:

Also, just letting you know Mr. Block was awesome in court and so was the 1st. attorney we had last week. 

March 5, 2018
Maria S:
Much appreciated and thank you So much for working with me!

Feb. 28, 2018

Alex L:

I would like to express my Gratitude and Appreciation to the outstanding job performed by Mrs. Amy Riesen regarding my case. There was perfect communication, perfect follow up in many different and various outstanding issues.  I felt her professionalism and her outstanding contribution and hard working regarding my case, made me feel very confident that I will for sure win the case, and I did.

Feb. 22, 2018

Mark S:

Adam thanks for working out the case with Gila today. Good job. 

Feb. 19, 2018

Irma R:

I appeared on Friday, represented by Sherman Shew, Esq.  I cannot thank him enough.  He was on time, explained what to expect and answered all my concerns.  I truly must say he is quite an asset to your  firm. I've handled UD cases on my own but with the ever changing laws (most in tenants' advantage) it was nice to deal with such a professional individual.  Gratitude goes a long way but congratulating you on having Mr. Shew

represent the Dennis Block firm must be acknowledged.

 

I manage my parents' properties all in Los Angeles and unfortunately, under RSO.   I would be interested in discussing having Mr. Shew represent us in the event other UD case(s)  must be filed.

Please let me know if this is a possibility.  Thank you again.  

Feb. 7, 2018

Barbara M:

Please convey to Mr. Block how happy I am with the services your firm has provided and in particular the help of Mr. Toporoff.  He was very considerate in working around my schedule and certainly obtained a good result in my case.  Thank you again. 

Jan. 28, 2018

Geeta K:

God bless you all for such a super service using you for the first time in my life. I need to put my good feeling at YELP how every client at Dennis Block is treated like a VIP.

Jan. 26, 2018

John A:

Dennis, Happy Friday, thanks for the reply. Dariush is the best. Please please have him assigned to me as my attorney going forward till the end. 

Jan. 19, 2018

Sanjeev G:

Tanks a lot. Your guys are awesome...

Jan. 19, 2018

Michael B:

Than you so much Manya. You have always been very helpful and extremely prompt with time and service. Have a great day.

Jan. 10, 2018

BVL Properties

As always you are the best! Also thank you for the info re: servicing San Diego now. I will make sure that I use that service versus the other lawyer I used to deal with. Have a great week! 

Jan. 10, 2018:

Kenny Dennis

I wanted to thank you Dennis for coming out to our event and putting on such a wonderful presentation to our audience. Our clients and people in attendance were thrilled with the information you gave out and Karla as well!

Jan. 10, 2018:

Rosalie D:

Sincere thanks for your outstanding services on the above mentioned case. It is truly appreciated.

Jan. 9, 2018

Jessica G:

Thank you! We appreciate your firm's outstanding service.

Jan. 3, 2018

Ruth B:

Thank you Sharie very much! Barry and I appreciate your help. You did a great job!

Dec. 31, 2017

David F:

Our family has relied on the assistance of Dennis Block and your staff over the years. Wishing you a great 2018!

Dec. 25, 2017

David E:

Wow...I thought I was the only sick bastard working @10:40 on X mas...LOL

Dec. 7, 2017

John B:

Good Morning, Please extend my thanks to Hasti and your entire team for your fine work on this file. 

Dec. 5, 2017

Maureen C:

Hi Dennis....thank YOU so much for your help and especially to Adam who did a great job for us. 

Nov. 30, 2017

Maximiliano N:

Than you for all your help and information has been very helpful.

Nov. 8, 2017

Malila D:

I appreciate the help you and your team gave us in taking care of this case. 

Nov. 7, 2017

Mikhail S:

Dennis Blocks office are 100% the best in the business. They have won over 20 cases for us and our clients over the years. No doubt he is the best in the business. 

Oct. 19, 2017

Carolyn E:

Excellent job. 
 

Oct. 18, 2017

Jackie F:

I heard Dennis speak today at the LA Convention Center, and this imminent rent control is pretty darn alarming! Dennis is such a great speaker, combining his knowledge with a good blend of humor to make boring topics interesting.  

 

Oct. 16, 2017

Raffi M:

Thanks for the excellent job today. You made it painless. 

Oct. 3, 2017

Corrine M:

My Unlawful Detainer Hearing , (Ex-Parte} went excellent. It was a pleasure working with your staff. We had the pleasure of meeting Ryan Block, who we were impressed with his knowledge, demeanor . and  expertise. The Court highly respected him, as did we. 

Ryan is a gentleman with true conviction of helping others. 

We will give your firm referrals .

Sept. 29, 2017

Gail B:

You won't remember me because you have SO many clients, but you have always been a God-send to me~~many, many, years.

Sept. 29, 2017

Marilyn C:

Thank you so much for the clear step-by-step explanation. We now have a much clearer picture of the worst case possible situation. We truly appreciate your swift action in our behalf. Many Thanks Again. 

Sept. 27, 2017

Ashok S:

Thank you for your excellent service as usual.

Sept. 26, 2017 

Dan S:

Thanks for your help i appreciate that i was always able to speak with an attorney. I have already recommended your services.

Sept. 22, 2017

Tom and Shirley L:

Grateful Heart-

Tom and I would like to express our gratitude for your assistance in the Evictions of a tenant who gave us A Hellish Experience. We are  now liberated, a great burden lifted out of our shoulders!! You provided excellent services . Even the Sheriffs who assisted in the eviction know Dennis Block well. Again thank you very much!

Sept. 18, 2017

Bill and Cindy H:

We would like to thank you for your service in evicting Scott T. from our guest apartment. I believe we were represented by Richard Jacobs at the court who was very professional and especially Paul Gold, who was very accommodating for his guidance through the whole process which was very unfamiliar ground for us.

Sept. 2, 2017

Cory S:

I've had several cases with your office this year - all successful, thank you!

August 29, 2107

Kathleen C:

Thank you very much for the refund and your expedient service. I will be happy to send you referrals. 

August 25, 2017

Frank M:

This is great work. I will definitely be recommending your firm to friends. 

August 23, 2017

Erik S:

I always refer people to Dennis Block first. If you are dealing with a Tenant in Southern CA, he is the best.

 

August 19, 2017

Jackie W:

Dear Hasti, Thank you!! Thank you for your adept negotiating and skilled counsel! Thank you for your support and patience (with me) as I worked very hard to stay composed in an otherwise extraordinarily stressed state of mind. 

August 17, 2017

William S:

Excellent experience with your service! Thanks so much.

August 16, 2017

Christine G:

Dennis, I greatly appreciate this... wow.... Thank you as always!

August 11, 2017

Diana A:

Thank you for your time!!! You guys are so awesome. You guys are always so nice and helpful, sespecially Shireen, Sharie and David.

August 10, 2017

Bill and Emma D:

Than you Dennis Block and Associates. This E Mail served as a most welcome bit of news. And thanks to our attorney Sherman Shew whose representation and strategy was a integral part in the judge leaning in our side.

August 4, 2017

Linda R:

Thank you! They were horrible mean people and I stress out just thinking about them.

August 2, 2017

Majorie L:

Thank you so much for your help. This is a 2 year long battle and we are grateful to the Lord that He has used your law firm.

God bless you and your firm.

August 2, 2017

Bruce J:

With these increasing RSO regulations your Law Firm is the best salvation for property investors. We are constantly advising our clients to follow your legal advise, and to not fear their tenants.

July 14, 2017

Eugene R:

Adam, I want to congratulate you on putting on a fine case in representing me today in court.

July 3, 2017

Margaret T:

My husband and I thank your firm for aiding us to resolve these matters, and especially thank Shireen Meshkati for her time and understanding. 

July 3, 2017

Ann P:

Dennis Block is an incredible Lawyer with an amazing team.  If you need someone to help you with Los Angeles tenants DON’T CONSIDER ANYONE ELSE TO REPRESENT YOU! If you’re tired of being told to fear your tenants & their rights & you’re tired of navigating city tenant rules & regulations - Dennis Block is your answer.

Dennis Block helped me unload all the late paying, check bouncing deadbeats in my building.

Dennis Block ensured my leases protect me.

Dennis Block helped me understand how to use the law to transform my building into a profit center.

Dennis Block is a true LA landlord blessing!

 

I started out with a duplex 20 years ago.  Back then I thought I could handle everything myself.  A family friend referred me to a lawyer who gave me a lease & some basic advice.  From there I added a triplex & encountered my first difficult tenant.  3 real estate attorneys later I found myself paying for legal advice I could find on-line.  All the real estate attorneys I used after that were painful, expensive, hard to get on the phone & fairly ineffective.  None of them empowered me.  Their cautions about tenant protective laws left me fearful to act.  Talk about the tail wagging the dog.

 

9 years ago I bought a 10 unit building in West Hollywood that needed renovations.  It didn’t take long to realize my real estate lawyers were not up to the task.  I was tired of watching them fight with the city & struggle with tenants.  Other property owners I knew said they replaced bad attorneys with mediocre ones.  Everyone tolerates substandard service & wishes there were better alternatives.  It’s demoralizing.

 

I attended an Apartment Owners Association conference looking for options & met Dennis Block.  This attorney was a real expert.  He understood rent control laws, deadbeat tenants & landlord problems like no one I’d ever encountered.  I hired him to help me evict a tenant that kept bouncing his rent check & never looked back.

 

Dennis Block has a team of exceptional attorneys that repeatedly won my eviction & relocation cases for half the $ I paid previous lawyers that lost.  Block systematic approach helped me navigate the legal labyrinth with confidence.  His system automatically updates you on the status of your case eliminating the need to charge you for gratuitous phone calls.  As a result I paid less for better service!  Block posts a wealth of information on his website to ensure you use the right forms for everything.  This guy is organized & process oriented.  I love that!

 

Every time I call Dennis Block a lawyer comes to the phone & handles things immediately.  Every time I go to court his lawyers represent me with ease.  The court employees clearly knew his attorneys.  It was obvious to me that I had an advantage because I was represented by the firm of Dennis Block.  I encountered 3 different lawyers from Block’s team in court for 3 separate cases.  All were far better than any of my previous lawyers. I referred Dennis Block to several building owners I know.  All thanked me & took me out to dinner saying they were finally able to resolve old tenant issues thanks to Dennis Block.

 

Last time I called Dennis Block actually answered the phone.  YES HE ACTUALLY ANSWERS THE PHONE!  He was incredible.  Informative, attentive & quick to respond to issues with a constructive action plan. I am so glad I found Dennis Block.  He’s the best real estate attorney in Los Angeles.

July 2, 2017

Ann P:

My personal Thanks to Hasti who handled my last transaction.  She is amazing! & whoever handled my friend Noami – They were wonderful too!

May 29, 2017

Naomi M:

Thank you!! I will call tomorrow in the morning and get set up for this. You guys are the BEST.

May 24, 2017

Cary R:

Just wanted to take this opportunity to express my thank you for you firm's handling of the UD on the Thousand Oaks property for me and Terry M... the tenant is out...

May 13, 2017

Alan B:

There's a reason why you are my favorite, Paul. I'll put down the work and kick back and let you handle this. 

May 11, 2017

Michelle H:

Paul- First and foremost THANK YOU! your time, dedication and hard work is appreciated, this is such a hard blow, and working with you and your team has been a true blessing. Thank you, 

May 8, 2017

Takayo S:

Tenant and I negotiated and settled by signing a new lease with additional security deposit to cover my loss. Thank you so much for this valuable lesson and help on this matter. 

May 6, 2017

Gabriela R:

You are the best!!!

April 27, 2017

Gabriela R:

Thank you!! You are a super star!
 

April 27, 2017

Tatiana K:

Thank you for your video on Beating Rent Control. It was very informative, education, and so fun to watch. You are a  very charismatic lawyer with a great sense of humor. 

April 24, 2017

Alexander R:

Dennis Block has been very effective at prosecuting UD cases for our clients.

April 23, 2017

Ray J:

Thank you for your access to your seminars. Yes, I'm a big fan. I have a much greater appreciation of your lease after listening to your seminars. 

April 16, 2017

Isaac L:

Wow! I'm impressed! I'm so sorry you had to work on Easter Sunday to answer by question. That was very kind of you, and much appreciated. 

April 15, 2017

Carlos R:

I also want to thank you for the extremely impressive and stupendous job you all did with our last eviction case. The property owner is thrilled with the success since previous attempts on their part resulted in failure. Enjoy the rest of your weekend. 

April 14, 2017

Gail B:

You have always been a life-saver to me. Your Business is beyond outstanding.
I'm the client who had the awful Marina del Rey tenant-and it was just a Letter from you that convinced the person to vacate the property! Your Professional Attorneys make any landlord feel secure and at ease when faced with the trauma of going before a Judge. You ARE the Best. Take that vacation and enjoy every moment...

April 11, 2017

Daina A:

Than you for your assistance. We will definitely use your company again and have referred you to business associates. 

March 24, 2017

Kathy M:

Dear Mr. Block, Thanks to the great job that our attorney, Richard, accomplished this morning, he successfully won the case in our favor.  We just want you to know that he represented your office and us in a very professional and well-prepared manner.  We're very grateful for the outcome.

March 20, 2017

Renard C:

Thanks again attorney Denise, My Mom will be 81, years old tomorrow this will be a heck of a birthday gift... Thank you so much for what you do.

March 18, 2017

Warren S:

Dennis, as a property owner/landlord, I find the information you tweet very valuable. Thank you.

March 16, 2017

Ron S:

You are AWESOME! Thank you so much for the timely reply! This is my first time at this so I appreciate the coaching too.

March 14, 2017

Rose J:

Spoke with your attorney today regarding my options with the tenant at the above address. Did not like the answers I heard.
However, she gave me sound, useful, accurate information. Appreciate her insightful advice. Thank you
 

March 12, 207

Clara T:

Hello, Thank you for your diligent work. I am so happy that at last the tenant is held responsible for her bad deeds.

March 9, 2017

Liz G:

Hello Mr. Block, I have been reading your articles in evictions on the AOA Newsletter. Thanks for the valuable information.

March 8, 2017

Esther P:

We are very pleased with your professional work and help.

March 6, 2017

Helen N.

Dennis Block. Thank you for the response. Your availability is one of the reason I chose to be an AOA member and for which I am extremely grateful. 

March 6, 2017

Andy G:

Dear Dennis , Hasti, Adam and Team, Thank you all for your hard work. Your effort and dedication has been recognized every step of the way. -The G Family 

March 5, 2017

Robert L:

Thank you Paul E. Gold. You always give a rapid response and are on top of your game.

March 3, 2017

April N:

You guys are awesome! I hope you have a great weekend!

Feb. 27, 2017

Ben C:

To John Greenwood, The best exorcist since Max von Sydow. With the deepest gratitude for your brilliant work.
 

Feb. 20, 2017

Rosa Z:

Mr. Dennis Block, Thank you for representing me in the eviction trial at Pasadena court on Thursday 2/16/2017. 

You have an outstanding law firm! Please give thanks to everyone that handled my case. 

Feb. 16, 2017

Tina F:

Dear Hasti, My mother and I and of course Patrick, are ecstatic over yesterday's victory!  Thank you for seeing us through this journey. We have FINALLY put a stop to the continuous bad behavior of the tenants.  Dennis is right, you are one of the best Our sincere gratitude.​

Feb. 12, 2017

Wendy A:

Thank you Attorney Block. Your advice and timely responses are greatly appreciated. 

Feb. 7, 2017

Pheno T:

Greetings!   You have been EXTREMELY HELPFUL to us over the years in the process to evict tenants as well as responding to our questions in person or via telephone.  We appreciate all of your help!  
 

Feb. 6, 2017

Bill M:

Again, thank you for your time and advice. That's a big relief.

Jan. 31, 2017

Rafael H:

That is great news Sharie! Thanks for all your help. 

Jan. 27, 2017

Donna E:

I had a very nice attorney (Manisha Bajaj) for the judgment. She made things easy and settled matters in about 4 minutes. I would like to thank her. We have been very pleased to work with your office and will certainly refer your office, although I hope none of my friends need to go through this ordeal. Thanks so much.

Jan. 23, 2017

Karen:

Good evening, First, THANK YOU for this awesome website that you have created. It has helped me so much...

Jan. 16, 2017

Ruben E:

Thank you so much for having collected this money for us, and we are glad you were well paid for it. Again thank you very much!

Jan. 13, 2017

Joseph and Rickie T:

Thank you so much for all your hard work on our behalf.

Jan. 9, 2017

Val T:

Mr. Block, Thank you so much for your "lighting" action which really saved our necks. We are forever grateful.

Nov. 19, 2016

Eleazar E:

Thanks for everything. Your office was very professional and helpful. I will refer you to others. 

Nov. 8, 2016

Frank J:

Thanks for your help and quick action. I gave you 5 stars on Yelp!

Nov. 1, 2016

Robert K:

Many thanks to all the wonderful people at Dennis Block and Associates who helped make this happen. With much appreciation. 

Oct. 20, 2016

Brenda R:

Thank you for the letter, your expertise, advice and assistance. I really appreciate it.

Oct. 17, 2016

John P:

Than you for being there for us AOA Members.

Oct. 14, 2016

Khin S:

Hello. Wanted to thank you for your great work.

Sept. 20, 2016

Thank you Dennis, you had everything under control since day one. I do apologize for all my questioning.. Your team is amazing & I will recommend many your way!!!

Sept. 4, 2016

Doug D:
Elly Neis co. Inc.

Hi Dennis,
I just wanted to let you know that Ryan did an outstanding job for me last week in court!  In all the years I've been with your firm I think that's the best representation I've had.  

Sept. 1, 2016

Richard F:

My wife and I want to thank you for all you due diligence.

August 11, 2016

Jody F:

Hi Jennifer, Thanks so much for all your help in this matter. 

August 10, 2016

Lindsey B:

Dear Dennis & Staff: Than you for all the help with evicting our industrial tenant... We appreicate all the work you and your staff put into this case.

August 10, 2016

Beverly B:

I want to thank you Dennis for sending such a bright and sharp lawyer, Hasti Rahsepar. 
 

August 9, 2016

Edit T:

Thank you so much Jennifer, I really appreciate it.

August 8, 2016

Kathy R:

Dear Sharie: ..The legal system is very overwhelming and scary when you encounter if for the first time. We were immobilized with your calm guidance. Most sincere thanks from the entire family.

August 8, 0216

Les C:

Thank you. You "guys" are terrific and so quick. 

Augst 8, 2016

Patricia P:

Your team has been great!!

August 2, 2016

Johnny J:

Manya, I just wanted to say thank you. You have been so helpful and accessible and informed that you have made this entire nightmare of a process enjoyable. Thanks again - as I mentioned, if I could, I'd hug you. Really appreciate it- 

July 29, 2016

Jeannie K:

You are So awesome! Thank you so very much! What can I do to return your kindness? A letter, a Review? Please let me know.

July 28, 2016

Cherie L:

Manya, thank you, I'm very impressed with your speed & wording. 

July 27, 2016

Ann C:

Thank you for the (prompt) response. It is much appreciated. 

July 22, 2016

Amy M:

Thank you so much for your hard work .

July 18, 2016

Mary M:

Thank you for the fun day in court and a big huge thank you for sending Richard.. My owners were truly impressed!

July 18, 0216

Oscar A:

Thank you very much.. this makes my day!!

July 13, 2016

George B:

The tenant in this uniit was the most difficult, troublesome and obnoxious we ever had... Your team of attorneys, to my great relief, took him to court and we managed to get an eviction order. Thanks for a great job. 

July 11, 2016

Jane M:

Team Block-  Again, accept my deepest thanks & appreciation for this successful Eviction. I am certain that if I had not secured both
your services way back in January, that I would still be dancing to paul's music & it would not have been a Waltz...

July 7, 2016

Jane M:

However, I would be remiss if I failed to thank you all so very much for your irreplaceable parts in bringing this [otherwise completely avoidable situation to it's successful conclusion!   Thank you all again,

July 6, 2016

Melinda P:

Thank you for all of your professionalism and help!  

June 28, 2016

David L:

We really appreciate all that you have done, your professionalism, your scheduling, computer follow up, etc. 

If we need an eviction attorney in the future, you can be sure we will call Dennis Block!

 

June 27, 2016

Lora S:

Thank you. I was able to work with David from your Lawyer pool 2 times actually. He answered my issues brilliantly with accuracy and speed. He clarified when asked. He showed concern that I proceeded in the most legal and correct manor. Taking into consideration the best results be had, as in get the nut job out of my property and my property back under my control. Thank David. Of course I can see Dennis's fine hand in David's education. 
 

June 24, 2016

Anne W:

Thank you for the great services that you offer us Landlords. You are a valuable asset in our industry.

June 23, 2016

Mariett S:

OMG Thank You so much. You are the Best Dennis

June 22, 2016

Ho and My V:

(Regarding Our Collection Service) Great! It is great news that we are bable to get our money back from them. Keep up the great work. Thanks.

 

June 17, 2016

Brad K:

If the goal is eviction, you may want to speak with Dennis Block, the best apartment lawyer in the land.

June 14, 2016

Marlon W:

Awesome!!!!

June 13, 2016

John B:

Jennifer-You are fast.

June 13, 2016

Phyllis B:

You are doing a great job -- thank you

June 3, 2016

Hi Hasti, Thank you for your work on this case-it was a pretty unusual one for us and we are very appreciative of how you handled it. 

June 1, 2016

David S:

Hi Dennis: Thank you for taking care of my current UD cases.  I am extremely satisfied with your service. 

June 1, 2016

Ana R:

Awesome, thank you. I really appreciate your services and all your help. You guys are the best!

May 24, 2016

Steve B:

And thanks for your informative presentation. You are a hero to landlords.

May 16, 2016

Debbie L:

Thank you Dennis...you'er awesome.

 

May 13, 2016

Randy K:

Hi Dennis,

I really appreciate the information you share at our office and the service you provide to my clients.  You are the benchmark when it comes to this service. 

 

May 3, 2016

Mary M:

Thank you for all your help with this one :)

 

May 1, 2016

James P:

Thank you for quick reply. Especially on a Sunday. I appreciate your hard work. I feel very confident in my case.

 

Apriil 26, 2016

Jeff, Rita, & Charlie

Thank you so much.!! We didn't know which way to go with our problem.. You were our "angel" helping my dad with answers. I want to thank you..

April 25, 2016

Cindy F: 

Hi All, Thank you for the outsanding work on Highland Ave. I have referred a couple of other folks to your group.

April 18, 2016

Neil T:

I just got off the phone with Richard from our attorney’s “Concierge Service” system…the best investment in legal services we have ever made!  (good move, Mark, and thank you Richard and Dennis!)

 

April 7,  2016

HNS

Thank you! Your approach and handling of this case has earned our trust with your firm and all involved.

 

March 25, 2016

Ann G:

Dear Jeffrey-Your kindness is greatly appreciated.

 

March 24, 2016

Michael A:

You are the best Jennifer....

 

March 19, 2016

Harry T:

Dennis Block you should run for office.

March 17, 2016

Lidia L:

On behalf of my sister and myself, I want to thank you and your offices for handling our case so effectively. I would also like to thank Ms. Malik for her great help during the trial. 

 

March 16, 2016

Michael H:

Mr. Block: Your firm has performed above and beyond !!

 

March 3, 2016

Alexander F:

Dennis Block, I love you.

 

Feb. 25, 2016

Gail B:

I just felt compelled to send you an "old-fashional" handwritten note of Thank You. Sending E-communication just doesn't resonate the profound feelings of appreciation that I need to convey. The misery my former tenant caused would not have ended without your involvement. So, again Attorney Dennis Block, Thank you for Helping me. 

 

Feb. 12, 2016

Vera K:

We just wanted to say as you probably know that lawyer Denice that worked with us, was truly professional, a great lawyer, and a wonderful kind individual. 

 

Jan. 30, 2016

Raul:

Hi Hasti, its Raul you helped me settle a unlawful detainer case and was extremely impressed with your knowledge and the way you carry yourself.

 

Dec. 31, 2015

Mentor:

Hey DB, thank you & DB&ASSOC for your expert help in 2015, & prior yrs! Happy Nu Yr

 

Dec. 28, 2015

KAREN J:

Dariush, Thank you for your professional handling of our case on December 22, 2015. You were knowledgeable and very helpful in guiding us through every step of the legal process. Plus your "upbeat" personally relaxed us and helped us get through that very stressful situation. We appreciate your legal counsel and advice. We hope that we do not go through this process again.  However, if needed, we would like to work with you again. Dennis Block, is fortunate to have you on his staff. Best Wishes and Happy New Year,

 

Dec. 21, 2015

Lupe L:

Mr. Block, First of all, thank you so much for the invaluable information and assistance you bring to landlords and to the public in general.   You are truly an icon in your field.

 

Dec. 19, 2015

Keith H:

Hi Dennis-Excellent work thus far collecting on the judgment.

 

Dec. 16, 2015

Sophia and Justin D:

Thank you for your support.

 

Dec. 11, 2015

PJ

You guys are the best! And so much fun too! : ) Thanks very much! But why is he not in jail for all of this harassment!!! Have a great weekend!

 

Dec. 10, 2015

Debra B:

You are #1 and very Important and very Special to me in my life.

 

Dec. 9, 2015

Daniel A:

A huge thank you to Dennis Block team with this case. Hasti was great

 

Dec. 9, 2015

Patrice J:

But, Dennis, of course we will pay - you guys are great! Thank you!

 

Dec. 8, 2015

Loren:

Hello, First of all wanted to thank you for the excellent representation by Richard, he knows his stuff and made it happen! I couldn't have been happier.

 

Dec. 8, 2015

Daniel A:

Hasti, A huge thank you to Tracy and yourself for your help and guidance this morning. You rock.

 

Dec. 7, 2015

Jeffrey L:

Dear Mr. Block, Thanks for the last eviction.  I have used you three times in the last ten years and it's three for three.

 

Dec. 4, 2015

Ulara & Andrew

Thank you so much for representing us. It was quite a ride. Your genuis plan worked! John, your "rookie lawyer", was amazing. Dan was great, too. What a team! Thanks to all. Please enjoy this aspirin.   : )   (Note: It was a bottle of tequila!) 

 

Dec. 2, 2015

Al A:

Dear Hasti, Thank you. You did an amazing job.  You are so good at what you do.  It was dynamic to watch.  You kept me from talking too much and saying the wrong thing. Dennis, thank you. She was great.  

Dennis,  Thank you.  She was great.

 

Nov. 10, 2015

Drea S:

Thank you so much. YOU ROCK!!!!

 

Nov. 5, 2015

Roger M:

Dear Sharie, thank you for you assistance. I will forever recommend your office to all my contacts. 

 

Nov. 4, 2015

Pam L:

The attorney we were assigned, Tracey Merrell, was terrific.
Thank you. 

 

Nov. 2, 2015

David D:

You are the best.

 

Oct. 22, 2015

Ben H:

I always enjoy your seminar, very informative and educational.

 

Sept. 24, 2015

Mary M:

Thank you, I so love you guys !!!!

 

Sept. 14, 2015

Ann M:

Thanks! Dennis, you are the hardest working attorney, I know!

 

Sept. 2, 2015

Amoreena:

We appreciate Jeff Winters aka Jeff-Jeff. Thank you! Also Denice-

 

Sept. 2, 201

Eric Flores:

Thank you for all you have helped us with all the cases. We appreciate that you accommodate us and keep us very happy. You're the best.

 

Sept. 2, 2015

Evelyn:

Dennis, Thank you so much making Jeff our main attorney! Denice has  been such a great help as well. (And don't forget Dariush!)
 

August 20, 2015

Juan C:

Thank you all (Dan) for the great and speedy resolution. I am extremely grateful. 

 

August 16, 2015

Mahsa H:

Hi Dennis. I follow your page and just wanted to thank you for the helpful and informative posts.

 

August 10, 2015

Jean Z:

Mr. Block, Just read your notice......Perfect. Thank you so much again for your time. I can't tell you how relieved I am knowing that you will be the one helping me. I had so many sleepless nights thinking about this situation I am in with this tenant. 

 

August 5, 2015

Stephen S:

Hi, Hasti.-Thank you so much for handling the case today at the L.A. County Courthouse. It was very nice meeting you, and I wanted to thank you for stipulating a very good settlement with regard to having the tenant move out by the end of August and getting them to agree to pay back rent and attorney's fees.

 

July 22, 2015

Lynee H:

Dear Dennis, Thank you for having the strenght.

 

July 21, 2015

David D:

Your attorney Jeff Winter is some kind of an awesome dude.

 

July 10, 2015

Jacob M:

Thank you very much and I also want to thank you for responding at 12:43 AM. I'll be sure to leave your firm a great Yelp

review.

 

July 9, 2015

Sarit F:

Dennis, thanks very much.  Answers were very helpful.

 

June 29, 2015

Jesse N:

I just wanted to drop a quick note about how satisfied we were with our trial on Friday, the 26th, and the conduct of our attorney Tracey.  She was great.  This  is the first eviction my wife and I have gone through, and Tracy met us in The morning and throughly explained the process.  When it was time to attempt a settlement with out tenant, she advised us and she made a strong attempt to settle and when it was obvious there was no settling on account of how stubborn our tenant was, we went to trial.  And we won.  Before lunch. I know we are not out of the woods yet, I think our tenant is going to see this to the bitter end. I just wanted to say thank you.

 

June 29, 2015

Tom M:

Thank you for the fantastic help and kindness you all have helped me through this forest of legal nightmares.  It is unfathomable what some people will do to steal from a landlord.

 

June 28, 2015

Leonard L:

Using your firm is the best! I have referred business to you twice in the last month. 

 

June 27, 2015

Jesse N:

I am incredibly happy with your service..

 

June 22, 2015

Lois H:

This is to advise the previous tenant has left the above property. I'd like to thank your office for the professionalism shown to me. I will be posting positive freedback.

 

June 20, 2015:

Kathee S:

You guys were great and amazingly efficient!

 

June 19, 2015

LuckyDog

Thank you so much! Dad really appreciates it.

 

June 16, 2015

Mary M:

Dennis, I personally want to thank you and your wonderful staff for all of the assistance and talking me down off the ledge with regards to North Rose Street. I know that this was not a simple eviction case and I truly want you to know how much I appreciated all of your guidance especially when the owner of the property really did not understand the case in its full entirety. Thank you Dennis…..

 

June 10, 2015

Rickie T:

Dennis, thanks for sending this forceful letter.  Really appreciate it!

 

June 9, 2015

Sharma S:

Hi Dennis Block & Assoc, Thank you for your prompt action. The person has left the property and no futher action required. Nice working with you.

 

June 9, 2015

AJ A:

Great Job. Thanks! 

Just a quick note of thanks for your attorney, Jeff Winter. He's the best! 

If you check your files you will see that we've been with you over 20 years...we felt as confident walking into court. 

 

June 3, 2015

Michael A:

Hasti-You did an outstanding job today handling the case... I really appreciate your patience and professionalism. It was refreshing. Thank you-Thank you 

 

May 15, 2015

Slavica T:

John was great at the court today.

 

May 15, 2015

Mary M:

I love you all.

 

 

For Additional Reviews on Dennis Block, click here:

 

 

 

 

 

Dennis P. Block and Associates
 

Greater Los Angeles Office

 5437 Laurel Canyon Blvd., 2nd Floor

Valley Village, CA 91607

Email Questions On Existing Cases To: dennis@evict123.com

(include the property address)

  • Twitter Clean

Phone: 800 77 EVICT (38428)


Fax: 323 938-6069

 

Text a Question:  818 570-1557

Copyright © 1995-2019  Dennis P. Block and Associates-EXPERTS IN TENANT EVICTION CALIFORNIA-LOS ANGELES RENT CONTROL

Our Eviction Attorneys proudly provide Tenant Eviction service in Los Angeles, Orange, San Diego, San Bernardino, Riverside and Ventura Counties. Below is a partial list of the cities we serve. Hollywood, Long Beach, Pasadena, Santa Monica, Burbank, Ventura, Brentwood, San Bernardino, San Diego,  Torrance, Bel Air, Westwood, Sherman Oaks, West Hollywood, Woodland Hills, Manhattan Beach, Redondo Beach, Marina Del Rey, South Bay, Palos Verdes, San Fernando Valley, Culver City, Van Nuys, Encino, Inglewood, Santa Ana, La Habra, Garden Grove, Westminster, Buena Park, Tustin, Anaheim, Fullerton, Irvine, Riverside and MORE...Please check our Free California Landlord Forms! 3 Day Notice to Pay Rent, 30 Day Notice To Vacate, Lease, Applications, Notice to Perform Covenant or Quit.